

# **ENTSO-E Board meeting of 30 June 2021**

Date: 30 June 2021 Time: 15:00-16:00

Place: Online

## **DECISIONS**

## 1. Welcome, attendance, adoption of the draft agenda

#### **Decision**

The Board approves the agenda.

## 2. Roles and responsibilities of the Board

#### **Decision**

The Board takes note of the discussion on the roles and responsibilities of the Board.

## 3. Decision on Nomination Advisory committee's (NAc) recommendation for good governance

## **Decision**

The Board reaffirms its commitment to the good governance practices as detailed in the Session File.

## 4. Overview on major Board functions/projects

### **Decision**

The Board members acknowledge the list of roles/functions and the projects where their active contribution is expected.



#### 5. Election: Board Vice-Chair

#### **Decision**

The Board notes that the election of the Vice-Chair of the Board shall take place at the Board meeting of 23 September 2021 in line with the procedure summarised in the session file and that the candidates are asked to submit their application documents to the Chair of the Board at the latest on 23 August 2021.

## 6. Election: Resources committee membership

#### **Decision**

#### The Board:

- decides that the Resources committee (Rc) shall be assisted by a Member's CFO expert and asks the Secretariat to launch a call for candidate to Assembly members;
- appoints ad interim until a decision is taken by the 23 September 2021 Board meeting, the following Board members as members of the Rc: Joachim Vanzetta, Eduardo Prieto and Maurice Dierick;
- notes that candidates interested in holding a permanent position in the Rc are asked to submit their application documents for the Rc positions to the Chair of the Board at the latest on 23 August 2021.

#### 7. Election: Digital committee membership

## **Decision**

#### The Board:

- appoints ad interim the following Board members until a decision is taken by the 23 September 2021 Board meeting: Guido Guida as ad-interim Chair of the Digital committee; and
- notes that candidates interested in holding a permanent position in the Digital committee are asked to submit their application documents for the Chair and the Vice-Chair of the Digital committee positions to the Chair of the Board at the latest on 23 August 2021.



## 8. Election: StG T&DI membership

#### **Decision**

#### The Board:

- appoints ad interim the following Board members until a decision is taken by the 23 September 2021 Board meeting: Robert Paprocki as ad-interim Chair of the Steering Group for Transmission and Distribution Interface and Damian Cortinas and Liam Ryan as adinterim Vice-Chair of the Steering Group for Transmission and Distribution Interface;
- acknowledges that the information provided in the session file on the task and membership of the ENTSO-E Steering Group for Transmission and Distribution Interface is subject to discussion in September BSW; and
- notes that candidates interested in holding a permanent position in the Steering Group for Transmission and Distribution Interface are asked to submit their application documents for the Chair and the Vice-Chair positions to the Chair of the Board at the latest on 23 August 2021.

#### 9. AOB

## **Next Board meetings and Board Strategy Workshop**

#### **Decision**

#### The Board:

• takes note of the dates of the next Board meetings and Board Strategy Workshop for 2021.

#### 10. Approval of Decisions

#### **Decision**

The Board approves the Decisions of the 30 June 2021 Board meeting.



# **Board meeting of 30 June 2021**

Date: 30 June 2021

Time: 15:00-16:00

Place: Online

## **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

# Chair of the Board

1.	VANZETTA Joachim	Amprion	Germany	
Board Members				
2.	BIERMANN Dirk (excused)	50Hertz	Germany	
3.	CORTINAS Damian	RTE	France	
4.	DIERICK Maurice	Swissgrid	Switzerland	
5.	DUPONT KRISTENSEN Søren	Energinet	Denmark	
6.	GUIDA Guido	Terna	Italy	
7.	HANSEN Frank-Peter	TenneT	Germany	
8.	PAPROCKI Robert	PSE	Poland	
9.	PRIETO Eduardo	REE	Spain	
10.	RYAN Liam	Eirgrid	Ireland	
11.	VESKIMÄGI Taavi	Elering	Estonia	
12.	Zarchev Dimitar	ESO	Bulgaria	
President				
1.	LAFFAYE Hervé	RTE	France	

## Invited

Vice-President

1. BOLDIŠ Zbyněk

**CEPS** 

Czech Republic



## ENTSO-E

1. TWOHIG Sonya	ENTSO-E	Belgium
2. MELCHIOR Florence	ENTSO-E	Belgium
3. KUUSIK Maarja	ENTSO-E	Belgium